Apricot muffins recipe

Apricot muffins

Recipes

Apricot muffins

For the guests

In this summer heat I’m welcoming the guests with apricot muffins. As I wrote in my Sour cherry muffin recipe, my silicon baking mold is slightly smaller than the orginal baking mold. So I have 24 small muffins in my baking mold, but this quantity makes 16 normal sized muffins. Today I flavored the muffins with apricot instead of sour cherry and this time I didn’t use cocoa powder.

Serving apricot muffins Serving apricot muffins
Apricot muffins in the baking mold Apricots in a bowl

Recipe

Yield: 24 small muffins, 16 normal sized muffins

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 20 dkg sugar
  • 20 dkg flour
  • 1 package baking powder
  • 1 package vanilla sugar
  • 20 dkg butter
  • 7 tablespoon milk
  • apricots to taste

Instructions:

  1. Beat egg whites until stiff.
  2. Whip together the egg yolks and the sugar, then add the chopped butter.
  3. Add the flour, the baking powder, the vanilla sugar and the milk. Mix to combine.
  4. Gently stir in the whipped egg whites.
  5. Preheat oven to 180°C.
  6. Pour the mass into the baking mold, put the pitted apricots onto the top, these are going to sink during baking.
  7. Bake 20 minutes, test the muffins with a toothpick.
  8. Cool the muffins down a bit and easily remove from the silicon baking mold. Cover them to prevent drying out.

Recipes

One thought on “Apricot muffins

  1. I have been asked on Flickr to provide more information about ingredients. In my country 1 package baking powder equals 12 grams and 1 package vanilla sugar equals 8 grams. You can see the packages on this photo.
    Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

    Like

Please, do not hesitate to leave a comment. I would be more than happy to read it. (details are optional)

